The Gary Baumgarten Report
The Gary Baumgarten Report
New York City's Residential Market Is Back
1
0:00
-6:48

New York City's Residential Market Is Back

The Pendulum Has Swung
1

When I met Empire State Properties founder Suzanne Miller at a New York City steak house recently she told me something that kind of blew me away.

The residential real estate market in New York City, she said, is “on fire.”

How can that be? Just a few months ago we all were reporting about record vacancies and sinking prices because of the pandemic.

I met with Suzanne at her Midtown New York City offices to get her perspective on how the residential real estate market is, not just rebounding, but has already returned.

If you like my postings, please consider subscribing so that they appear in your email inbox whenever I publish something new. There’s no charge. And thanks for listening!

1 Comment
The Gary Baumgarten Report
The Gary Baumgarten Report
My observations on critical issues of our time. They are my own and don't represent those of anyone I work for.